06. January 2013 /

The Wheelwright Prize

The Harvard Graduate School of Design has recently announced the launch of the Wheelwright Prize, a 100,000 USD traveling fellowship awarded annually to talented early-career architects worldwide proposing exceptional itineraries for research and discovery. With an open application process (deadline February 28, 2013), the Wheelwright Prize recognizes the importance of field research to professional development, and reinforces Harvard GSD’s dedication to fostering investigative approaches to contemporary design.

Applicants will be asked to submit a portfolio as well as a proposal for a research project accompanied by a travel itinerary. The Wheelwright Prize’s organizing committee includes Harvard GSD Dean Mohsen Mostafavi, Professors K. Michael Hays and Jorge Silvetti, and Assistant Dean Benjamin Prosky. An international jury will be announced in January 2013. Applications will be accepted online from January 10 to February 28 at www.wheelwrightprize.org. A winner will be named on May 15, 2013.

For additional details about eligibility and the application process, please visit www.wheelwrightprize.org.

Add new Facebook comment: